Testimonials

Forgive the mess, I just transferred my site to a new server the other day and the reupload messed with my page layouts.  They will be fixed soon.

Listed below are all the reviews I have received for my services, both praising and critical.  If you have purchased a commission from me at any point, I encourage you to fill out a review form, and I’ll post your review below to help future customers.

Please note that reviews that are more than a year old may not reflect my current abilities/turnaround time/circumstances, etc.

CLICK HERE TO FILL OUT A REVIEW

(If you have submitted an older review and have commissioned me again since that time, please consider sending in an updated one! I’ve updated the form and added additional questions. I’m slowly adding in older reviews as I have time.)

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Customer: Name
Jun 11th, 2010
Type of commission(s):

Mosa’s notes: none

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Customer: Luchs
Jun 11th, 2010
Type of commission(s): Small painting

1) Did you consider my asking price fair for the work you received?
Pretty much. Neither under- nor overpriced, in my opinion.

2) How long did you have to wait between payment and completion, and how did you feel about this?
36 days. I asked for a quick status update about 12 days after the payment; you told me you were busy with packing/moving, but would work on it afterwards, which was fine for me, I didn’t need it urgently, and knowing that it’s not been forgotten was okay for me.

3) Were you happy with the finished product? Why or why not?
Most certainly. It turned out different than expected, I admit; but not in a negative way. I wasn’t overly detailed with what I wanted; the result ended in something really cute and adorable, and maybe a bit less ‘mysterious’ than the picture I imagined; but it’s still appreciated and very much liked. No regrets here.

4) Were you happy with the service? Was I understanding? Friendly? Did I address any issues you may have had?
There were no problems, so: Definitely yes. I got what I paid for, and always received a friendly answer to my questions – which is already pretty wonderful.

5) Would you recommend me to a friend looking for a commission?
Of course, unless I’d already know that they were looking for a completely different price range or art style.

6) Would you commission me again, given the chance?
Maybe; but no promises. Not because I don’t like your art or I’m unhappy with anything; really – everything went smooth and nice! But for me, commissions are usually rather spontaneous, and happen when I spot an artist and think ‘Oh, that’s a lovely style, I’d love them to draw my character!’. If I’d ever face the issue of needing/wanting a very specific drawing, I’ll more likely consider artists who I already commissioned; so, in that case, I’d certainly think about it.

7) Any other thoughts?
n/a

Mosa’s notes: none

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Customer: Purpledragonbreath
Jun 11th, 2010
Type of commission(s): Reference sheet

1) Did you consider my asking price fair for the work you received?
yes, it was a fair price indeed :P

2) How long did you have to wait between payment and completion, and how did you feel about this?
I believe it was rounded up fairly quickly :)

3) Were you happy with the finished product? Why or why not?
yes I was, finally gave me a ref sheet to go by :P

4) Were you happy with the service? Was I understanding? Friendly? Did I address any issues you may have had?
Sure, no problems there.

5) Would you recommend me to a friend looking for a commission?
yes, at least for ref sheets.

6) Would you commission me again, given the chance?
depends on the picture

7) Any other thoughts?
pretty happy with it all xD

Mosa’s notes: none

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Customer: Ruscfox
Jun 11th, 2010
Type of commission(s): Multiple; sketches, small color

1) Did you consider my asking price fair for the work you received?
At first, I thought was high, but seeing the actually quality of the inking and coloring, the price was actually lower than other artists of the same caliber

2) How long did you have to wait between payment and completion, and how did you feel about this?
Uh…between Request/payment/completion, not even 1 week, was very fast

3) Were you happy with the finished product? Why or why not?
Oh I was very pleased with the finished product. Mosa adds in his own personal touches that make the detail really good too

4) Were you happy with the service? Was I understanding? Friendly? Did I address any issues you may have had?
Yup, you were more than happy to talk to me about any changes that I wanted or any questions about my character you had.

5) Would you recommend me to a friend looking for a commission?
Of course! Any day I would, great art and super nice to talk to

6) Would you commission me again, given the chance?
Oh yes! I would commission you again definitely!

7) Any other thoughts?
n/a

Mosa’s notes: none

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Customer: Dispari
Jun 11th, 2010
Type of commission(s): Small color

1) Did you consider my asking price fair for the work you received?
Yup, as I recall it was in my preferred price range where I’m happy to get multiple pictures at that rate. Very affordable.

2) How long did you have to wait between payment and completion, and how did you feel about this?
Only a few days, and there was even the “I’m on a roll and finished the whole thing” element which sped it up a lot. Used to waiting a lot longer for commissions to finish.

3) Were you happy with the finished product? Why or why not?
Yup, honestly probably my favorite picture of Tomatre to date. It’s very adorable and has the elements I asked for. I didn’t know what you’d do with the tail or what to recommend, but I like what you did with it. The bare feet change makes it better too. And all my friends like it.
4) Were you happy with the service? Was I understanding? Friendly? Did I address any issues you may have had?
Hmm, well I didn’t ask for much. I offered a pose ref and a costume/character ref and you used that like I wanted. You made a small tweak to the shoes/feet but asked first. You got the details right and checked with me on the inking stage. I think I corrected one or two things which you did no problem. So yes, good service.

5) Would you recommend me to a friend looking for a commission?

I usually try to.

6) Would you commission me again, given the chance?

If I had some money at the moment I would!

7) Any other thoughts?

n/a

Mosa’s notes: none

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Customer: Merle
Jun 11th, 2010
Type of commission(s): Sketch

1) Did you consider my asking price fair for the work you received?
Very much so! A very reasonable price.

2) How long did you have to wait between payment and completion, and how did you feel about this?
Not long at all; I was very satisfied with the timeframe.

3) Were you happy with the finished product? Why or why not?
I certainly was; you gave Miiranora a very playful expression, which I like.

4) Were you happy with the service? Was I understanding? Friendly? Did I address any issues you may have had?
I didn’t really have any issues, but you were very friendly, thanks!

5) Would you recommend me to a friend looking for a commission?
Most certainly!

6) Would you commission me again, given the chance?
Once my finances allow it, I’d love to, yes.

7) Any other thoughts?
n/a

Mosa’s notes: none

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Customer: Scottmale24
Jun 10th, 2010
Type of commission(s): Many different types

1) Did you consider my asking price fair for the work you received?
I thought it was expensive at first, but I’d never really commissioned anyone before. Now I’m aware that it’s nowhere near as expensive as some people’s, and for the quality, speed, and how well you work with me, it’s definitely a damn good deal.

2) How long did you have to wait between payment and completion, and how did you feel about this?
Um, usually not long. I’ve never been at that point where I’m like “Oh man, I wonder if Mosa has forgotten about me or been hit by a truck.” You post sketches, linework, etc, and keep me informed every step o’ the way, so I am most happy about it.

3) Were you happy with the finished product? Why or why not?
I’ve never not been happy with the final product. Any time I’ve wanted to change or tweak anything you’ve been good about it, and it’s always come out fantastic.

4) Were you happy with the service? Was I understanding? Friendly? Did I address any issues you may have had?
I am always more than happy with the service. You are friendly, understanding, and you reciprocate my terrible, terrible sense of humor very well.

5) Would you recommend me to a friend looking for a commission?
I would and I have, Well, I don’t think I’ve directly recommended you to a friend, but I’ve made many journals recommending you to vast groups of people who may or may not have money.

6) Would you commission me again, given the chance?
You know I am going to eventually.

7) Any other thoughts?
n/a

Mosa’s notes: Scott has been commissioning me on and off between 2008 and 2017. Good customer and good friend.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Customer: Supsup
Jun 10th, 2010
Type of commission(s): Sketch, Large full color

1) Did you consider my asking price fair for the work you received?
Very much so! A good price with great art, the bank did not break in getting some of my best art.

2) How long did you have to wait between payment and completion, and how did you feel about this?
I honestly can not remember, not that long. In queue then it can do but when it was my turn it often was completed quite quickly.

3) Were you happy with the finished product? Why or why not?
Yep. You are one of the few artists who listens/reads what is being requested and willing to change any errors where other artists I had (and paid more for) couldn’t be bothered to reply or change any issues.

4) Were you happy with the service? Was I understanding? Friendly? Did I address any issues you may have had?
If I was unhappy with anything, you would have known it
You kept me imformed at each stage and changed things with no fuss – I ask nicely ^^ as I hate it when an artist suddenly pops up with the art piece, never spoke to you about it and is riddled with faults…I am glad and grateful for your methods and friendly manner.
I remember you told me you were raising prices and I was fine with that as I know you skill of work. I think Chaosie is right with her 7th question, I doubt anyone would say or think otherwise.

5) Would you recommend me to a friend looking for a commission?
Yep, I would if they were ever to look or want to commish

6) Would you commission me again, given the chance?
Sure would

7) Any other thoughts?
You are the only artist I keep coming back to.

Mosa’s notes: none

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Customer: Joseph Collins
Jun 10th, 2010
Type of commission(s): Colored sketch

1) Did you consider my asking price fair for the work you received?
Quite so!

2) How long did you have to wait between payment and completion, and how did you feel about this?
Three months from the commission request, two months from the payment. And I didn’t mind one bit. ^_^ Good things are worth waiting for, after all, and I really wasn’t in any dire need to get it done right then and there. :3

3) Were you happy with the finished product? Why or why not?
I was quite happy with what I got! Everything from the expressions to the body positions were perfect, in my opinion. It was exactly what I’d asked for in my commission info.

4) Were you happy with the service? Was I understanding? Friendly? Did I address any issues you may have had?
Your service was flawless. When you didn’t quite follow what I was talking about or when I neglected to give you specific bits of info, you politely asked for more and were very nice about it. You were very friendly without being inhumanly so and even though I didn’t have any issues, I’m sure you would have been willing to work with me had I.

5) Would you recommend me to a friend looking for a commission?
Very much so. I wish I knew someone that liked to commission great art, though… XD

6) Would you commission me again, given the chance?
Provided I can think up another idea for you to draw, you would be at the top of my list of artists to commission!

7) Any other thoughts?
I may have been patient and waited, but I’m sure not everyone is as patient as I am when it comes to things they’ve purchased… I’ve heard stories from a friend of mine about people that waited even longer than I did, for example. I know you’d never back out of a commission without notice, but sometimes people get paranoid about the timeframe.

Mosa’s notes: none

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Customer: Chaosie
Jun 10th, 2010
Type of commission(s): Many different types

1) Did you consider my asking price fair for the work you received?
Price is on average higher than some people I commonly purchase from, however I feel it is fair, and the work gets done(opposed to not).

2) How long did you have to wait between payment and completion, and how did you feel about this?
Wait times have been inconsistent. Your work sometimes gets completed very quickly from the time of order, and others sometimes have significant delay.

3) Were you happy with the finished product? Why or why not?
I am usually very pleased with the finished products. The details are to my liking.

4) Were you happy with the service? Was I understanding? Friendly? Did I address any issues you may have had?
You ask what is needed and you make best effort to meet the requirements. You provide progress at each stage of the job and you update the picture with whatever details are needed. As you are capable of doing the most accurate reference sheets for me, it shows you can meet my demands.

5) Would you recommend me to a friend looking for a commission?
Yes, and do.

6) Would you commission me again, given the chance?
Yes, and still do.

7) Any other thoughts?
You need to make a more consistent work schedule, set deadlines for parts of your work and stick to them. You already maintain good communication which is great. But with your prices, despite offering good work, people can be willing to pay a higher premium with the assurance of a product that is not only delivered, but delivered quickly.

Mosa’s notes: Chaosie is my wife.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Customer: Kardas
Jun 10th, 2010
Type of commission(s): Many different types

1) Did you consider my asking price fair for the work you received?

Yes, very.

2) How long did you have to wait between payment and completion, and how did you feel about this?

I don’t remember the exact time, but the wait was quite short by my standards considering I see it as acceptable for a commission to take several months.

3) Were you happy with the finished product? Why or why not?

Extremely; the finished piece exceeded my expectations.

4) Were you happy with the service? Was I understanding? Friendly? Did I address any issues you may have had?

You are a dream to work with!

5) Would you recommend me to a friend looking for a commission?

I would, and have.

6) Would you commission me again, given the chance?

If I had some damn money x.x

7) Any other thoughts?

n/a

Mosa’s notes: Kardas commissioned many pieces from me between 2008 and 2015. He was one of my best customers and friends. Unfortunately he passed away in the summer of 2015

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦